WHO WE ARE

Our Mission

Multiplying Followers of Jesus

Our VIsion

Giving every man, woman, and child in Northeast Pennsylvania repeated opportunities to hear, see, and respond to the gospel of Jesus Christ

Core Values


Ministry Philosophy

Core Beliefs

- There is one true God who is Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
- The 66 books of the Bible are inspired by God and authoritative.
- All men are sinners in need of salvation.
- Jesus is God and the Holy Spirit is God.
- Jesus lived a perfect life, died, and resurrected to save us from our sins.
- We can be rescued from our sins through faith in Jesus alone.
- The church is established by God and vital to Christian living.
- Jesus is coming back again to rule and reign.

Our Leaders

Tim Walker

Tim Walker

Lead Pastor
tim@restoredchurch.org



Clete Demellier

Ryan Miller

Executive Pastor
ryan@restoredchurch.org


Jim Lane

Jim Lane

Counseling Pastor
jim@restoredchurch.org


Pad Kenney

Pad Kenney

Care Pastor
pad@restoredchurch.org


Dan Nichols

Dan Nichols

Founding Church Planter
dan@restoredchurch.org



Tim Morris

Tim Morris

Community Groups Director
rusty.tim@gmail.com


Clete Demellier

Clete Demellier

Lead Deacon
clete.demellier@gmail.com


David and Sarah Loomis

Dave and Sarah Loomis

Youth Leaders
youth@restoredchurch.org


Our Story

In 2010, college dorm-mates Tim Walker & Dan Nichols dreamed of starting a church together.

In 2011, they launched a house church in rural Springville, PA during their internship process with Steamtown Church based in Scranton.

In May 2012, Restored Church launched its first house church in Wilkes-Barre right across the street from King’s College in the infamous party section known as Meyer’s Court.

In July 2012, Restored launched monthly preview services at the Downtown Arts building, a 200 year-old cathedral in center city Wilkes-Barre.

In September 2013, Restored officially launched with 5 house churches meeting weekly. The leadership team expected 150-200 people to attend the Grand Opening. Instead, over 400 people came and heard gospel.

By 2014, Restored had 8 house churches & averaged 150 people attending Sunday Gatherings. By 2015, Restored had 10 house churches & celebrated over 30 baptisms.

In September 2015, Restored moved the Gathering to the Heights section of Wilkes-Barre after receiving a $100,000 grant used to purchase a church building, parking lot, and 7-bedroom house.

By 2018, Restored celebrated 97 baptisms with 250 people attending on Sunday mornings.